In Case you didn’t know…or…I am an Alien

If you haven’t seen me personally the last half-year, you do not know about my biggest “secret” ….but now finally after all paperwork being done and as of today my status is official, …I can tell you officially :

 

usa

 

We are moving to the States in September. More specific we are moving to the East Coast to New Jersey where lot’s of our family and friends are located. I am super-duper excited. It will be an interesting ride for sure- LOL- because even though I probably traveled about 30 times or more to the States in the last 20 years, it will be different to actually live there. My husband is also excited as this means for him going home. We are already preparing things for months now and the biggest parts are yet still to come. I will for sure share here and there some of this new adventure – and I hope you wish me luck and enjoy reading how the Kraut goes U.S. 😉

Huge hugs and have a wonderful day

Nat

Comments

  1. Omg! It’s going to be so wonderful to have you over here! Happy Dance!

  2. Das sind ja geniale News! Ich wünsche dir, dass alles perfekt klappt!
    LG Yvonne

  3. Na das sind ja Neuigkeiten, wow. Ich habe es leider gerade erst jetzt gelesen.
    Eigentlich hatte ich da irgendwie schon mit gerechnet ;o) Ich wünsche dir erst einmal einen reibungslosen Umzug und dann natürlich ganz viel Glück und Zufriedenheit in deiner neuen Heimat. Wow, da wirst du aber eine Lücke hier hinterlassen….schön, dass ich dich kennenlernen durfte. Nur schade, dass wir es in den letzten Jahren dann nicht mehr zu einem Wiedersehen gebracht haben. Aber zum Glück kann ich dich weiterhin verfolgen …dem Internet sei Dank !
    Ich wünsche dir das aller Beste !
    Dicken Drücker, Petra

  4. Looking forward to having you here!

  5. That happened quickly Nat, so glad!! Don’t forget to bring that fabulous Printers Cabinet with you, I am bringing a truck to NJ to steal it, lol

  6. pearlmaple says:

    Congrats Nat, that is an exciting step for you and the family
    Looking forward to visiting you in the NJ region in the future

  7. I’m so very happy for you girl~! Go for it!!!Woo hoo – finally!

  8. Cathy Shackelford says:

    Welcome Natalie! I hope to cross paths with you someday, so if you have a chance to do a (some) workshops in the midwest, I’m there! Hope your move goes well!

  9. Wow, what a great adventure. I wish you good luck and I am sure that you will make it there.

  10. Connie Florio Welton says:

    Hi Nathalie I am sooooo delighted that you are moving to New Jersey. I live in Connecticut and have been unable to attend any of your workshops because of the distance involved. I can drive to most anywhere in New Jersey and can’t wait for one of you classes. Happy packing and safe traveling. Namaste Connie

  11. Monica Baker says:

    Maybe my dream of taking one of your classes “in Person” may come true 🙂 Safe travels and Welcome!!

  12. Germany’s loss is New Jersey’s gain. Pam in NJ

  13. Jane Harrah says:

    Welcome! I am a friend of Vicki and I live in Maryland. I am glad you are joining our party! I hope it is wonderful for you.

  14. Peace!

    Wow! Good luck with this amazing adventure. It´s strange, my family and I are also moving from Europe to the American Continent, specifically to Dominican Republic. I don´t know about you, but I´m a little nervous but excited 🙂
    Wishing you the best! Blessings!

    • Wow Greisy, I didn’t know! That is amazing. Am I seing you again at the Art Mesa event in Madrid before you leave? Yes I am nervous and excited – I know what you mean 😉 I wish you all the best too – just keep up the mantra “Everything will work out perfectly! ” Huge hugs, Nat

  15. rosyred629 says:

    You must have lots of mixed emotions about the move but I can tell you for sure that the east coast crafters who read your blog are all smiling from ear to ear. I wish you good luck with the move and adjusting to our crazy country. Welcome, welcome, welcome.

  16. You must have so many mixed emotions, but the east coast crafters who follow your blog are all smiling from ear to ear now. Good luck with the move and adjusting to our crazy country. Welcome, welcome, welcome.

  17. Congrats, Nat – hope your move goes smoothly! I love the east coast – I live in New England.

  18. From one Alien to another….welcome to the US. 🙂

  19. How very exciting for you!

  20. Lots of luck and safe traveling to you and your family! It will be an adjustment–and always a bit of culture shock, lol! But I hope you love your new home. Please do some workshops up and down the east coast–I am in Georgia and would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to meet you and learn from you in person! :o)

  21. Wonderful. You will do great and we will all welcome you.

  22. julie m says:

    Yeah!

  23. Hallo Abenteuer 🙂 Wow, das ist ein riesiger Schritt für Euch beide! Ich wünsche Dir viel Glück für den Umzug bzw. die Vorbereitungen!

  24. We will welcome you with open arms to the US of A! I will a;so be so happy to welcome you as an “almost” neighbor – state-wise, anyway (I’m in Pennsylvania). My dream – attending a class you and Julie co-teach! I can totally see this happening! 😉

    Wishing you smooth “sailing” all the way here!

    • Jan – wohooo my neighbor!!! Julie and I have talked about another co-teaching class before- maybe we will make it happen now as we are closer now 😉 You never know 🙂 huge hugs
      Nat

  25. Congratulations, alien! ; ) My Belgian husband’s status was legal alien until recently when he became a US citizen. My brother and his family are moving here from AUS and his Aussie wife has had to wait for many, many months to get a visa. Crazy. Is it taking a while for you too? I can’t understand why it would be so hard for the wife of a US citizen, from Australia to move here. Immigration has become insane. Can’t wait to eventually take one of your workshops here.

  26. Congrats! what wonderful news and exciting times ahead!

  27. Dara Lynn says:

    Welcoming with open arms Nat! I’m sure there is much anxiety to prepare for this big of a move…..my thoughts and prayers will be with you each post..as you take this leap….your journey.

  28. Woh thats great news! I wish you all the luck in the world. I will be moving from the Netherlands to Scotland in September. For at least 3 years. Exciting times ahead!

  29. Wow – this is big news! Congrats to you and the hubby on the big move….now you will be a Yankee Kraut 😉 Hopefully this may mean a reasonably close workshop for me to attend!!

  30. Congrats!! And here is a good laugh: my husband brought home a chinese instructive text what to do in China in several occasions. Aliens who have visa X… etc. We laughed our pants of… 😉

    • sounds funny Hedwig 😉 Well…I sure have some funny stories to share already too – if we see each other again.- we need to share 😉 😉 😉 hugs, Nat

  31. Best of luck on the BIG move Nat! Hope all goes smoothly for YOU! And WELCOME!!!

  32. Ich freue mich schon auf deine Berichte aus der neuen Heimat. Liebe Grüße von Sandra

  33. I was born and raised in NJ. You will love it!

  34. How exciting!! Welcome to the US!!

  35. Michelle Guest says:

    Big move for you… But, think about all the new places to explore & hunt for treasures…

  36. Sue Clarke says:

    How exciting!!! Maybe now I can meet you in person or go to a workshop.

  37. Wow! What an exciting change! All the best with all the moving and WELCOME! 🙂

  38. Brenda Ryan says:

    How exciting for you and your husband! Looking forward to reading your updates about the move.

  39. Martha Richardson says:

    Yay….I’m so happy for you & we are lucky to have you here…alien or not!

  40. My first thought was about how would you move the contents of your studio. Besides that, welcome to the USA.

  41. Welcome to America. It’s a great big country will lots of interesting and beautiful places to visit.

  42. Denise Metro says:

    What wonderful news! Can’t wait to see you both!

    • Denise, so fun 🙂 Looking forward seeing you all soon too!!! We will be home soon.- but only for a couple days to scout out some things – but soon we will be there for longer and we should get together!!! hugs , Nat

  43. Congrats Nat….looking forward to having you closer and hopefully seeing you more often!!!

  44. Liz Thayne says:

    Wow what Big news.- You must be feeling excited and a little bit sad at the same time. Hope it all goes well for you both.

  45. Amy Malla says:

    Congrats, you will be close to me I live in Maryland. The east coast is a fun place to live, hope you make an easy transition.

  46. Congratulations, Nathalie! I hope you and your husband find a wonderful home over here!!

  47. Exciting news! I am a New Yorker, so we’ll be in neighboring states!
    Enjoy your move and adventure!

  48. Ich freu mich mit dir, berichte mal bitte ausführlich in Wort und Bild von overseas! LG Daniela

  49. Kathy Gledsdale says:

    Sad you aren’t moving to the UK, but be happy in your new adventure very scary, but also very exciting for you. x

  50. WOW… way cool! Congrats! That means a lot more opportunities to take classes from you! WHoo hoo!

  51. Ich werd Dich vermissen!!! Aber ich wünsche Dir nur das Allerbeste!!! Bis hoffentlich bald mal wieder. LG Michaela

    • Bestimmt Michaela…und hey..ich reise ja auch öfter mal nach Deutschland…also vielleicht führt mich dann auch der Weg wieder in den Süden 😉 Bussi, Nat

  52. Wishing you a smooth transition.

  53. I think I’m just as excited as you are!!

  54. Oh great for you! It’s always nice to see people have their dreams come true. I wish you all the best!

  55. Wonderful news! Hope you move goes smoothly.

  56. Laura S says:

    Yay, Welcome Welcome!!! You are such a sweet wife. If you come to Texas for a show, class etc… please let me know. I will be there to greet you!!

  57. Kelly Toth says:

    Welcome to NJ. Us Jersey girls don’t pump gas and we go down the “shore”.

  58. Oh nein… oder oh wow… Ich weiss nicht wirklich wie ich das finden soll 😉 Also ich finde es ist auf jeden Fall ein tolles Abenteuer und ich würde total ausflippen und super aufgeregt sein! Aber damit verlieren wir Dich hier in Deutschland, wo ich Dich doch noch besuchen kommen wollte… ;-( Aber ich weiss ganz klar, dass Du weitermachen wirst und von wo Du Deine tollen Projekte und Arbeiten machst ist dann auch nebensächlich, denn wir sehen sie ja hier auf Deinem Blog/FB/IG. Ich wünsch Dir ganz viel Glück und Spass!!! LG Stephanie

  59. This is awesome news for you and your family! Welcome to the USA! I am in upstate NY, not far from New Jersey, so maybe we will meet in the future…

  60. So sad that you’re leaving Europe but exciting for you. I wish you all the luck in the world.

  61. Great news Nat! So happy for you and your husband. Im sure you’ll love it!!!

    hugs

  62. Big news! Wishing you all the best to the BIG move! Not a house, a town or even a country – a whole different continent! 😀

  63. Good luck with your legal alienship! You’ll rock the Americans for sure.

  64. Congrats! Best of luck with the move. Hopefully that means you will be teaching more at Scrappers Cove ;). (Missed the last one).

  65. WoW, what a big new adventure! Best wishes!

  66. AMAZING!!! 😀 😀

