Take a Shower Art Journal Page…or Negative Circuit Stencil

Loved creating this art journal page using my new Stencil Girl Product Circuit Stencil

NathalieKalbach_CircuitShower01

The Journaling says “Shower in the good things of life and your heart will shine”.

I had created a background with Dylusions Spray Paints and had it in my art journal for later usage. Something I do often when I spray a stencil is using the excess paint on top of the stencil for a different project as a negative.

Here I had sprayed  onto a different page in the art journal with Liquitex Professional Spray paint

IMG_4611

I then simply flip the stencil over to a different page- either already prepared with a painted background or onto a white one – and brayer over it to get the excess paint over.

NathalieKalbach_CircuitShower05

Which can then result in something like this

NathalieKalbach_CircuitShower03

And then I took it from there to create my art journal page. And yes…I might be I am biased regarding my own stencil but boy do I love the negative outcome of it too. So basically you get a pretty cool two-in-one design.

NathalieKalbach_CircuitShower02

BTW…did you spy something else on the page? 😉 😉 😉

nSupplies

Have a wonderful day!
huge hugs
Nat

 

Comments

  1. Hi!
    I just love this Art Journal. 🙂 And the stencil – WOW! 🙂 I can barely wait for Scrap-Perra to get them at his store.

    I wanted to ask you if it is ok, for you, if I borrow this page for a lift challenge for the Swedish inspirational blog http://www.swescrapbook.blogspot.com Me and my DT members will be using it as an inspiration, and create an Art Journal from that. Is that ok?

  2. Sue Clarke says:

    Not sure what you are referring too since there is lots of fun stuff to reference Nat.
    The woman is pretty awesome and the fruit looks like it might be a stamp.

  3. beautiful. I know this is not what you’re looking for but I saw the beautiful girl in the fantastic retro 50’s style bathing suit – a suit that I am looking for right now before we go to the beach on Sun.!

  4. Love how that turned out!

  5. Totally freaking fabulous!! Hoping to see your stencils at my local store soon!

  6. Love how you do that with the stencil!

  7. Great pages! That stencil looks awesome with the negative print.

  8. Hmmmmm…love this piece Nat !! What did you use for the Crackle effect!!!!

  9. Michelle Guest says:

    Hmmmm… Crackle stuff or fruit from ? (candy wrapper?)

