I wish I was at Capri right now…or…Prima March BAP

I am so done with winter – really…I want sunnnnnnnnnnnn…. 😉 No wonder I was longing to do a very summery layout for this month’s Build a Page at Prima.

Capri01_NatKalbach

 

I only used a couple of the honeycombs in the Prima Stencil and used a mixed of Ranger Distress Pains and Dylusion Ink Sprays. Here is the sketch this layout is based on:

sketch2MArieNicolas

 

I love the Branch and made it a bit more my own by adding gesso and paint 🙂

Capri02_NatKalbach

 

Prima Supplies:
Sunrise-Sunset Collection „Del Sol“ #960001
Sunrise-Sunset Collection „Sun Burn“ #960025
Engraver Collection Clear Stamp #563042
Lifte time Collection Branch #565572
Art Stencil 12×12 #922368
Resist Alphabets Stripe #564094
Labelle Flowers Surfside #565831
Junk Yard Findings #891664
Chalk Fluid Pads Fall Leaf #891262

Capri03_NatKalbach

Other Supplies:

Ranger Dylusions Ink Sprays, Ranger Distress Paints, Ranger Archival Ink, Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L 3DFoampads, MyStik Permanent, Liquitex Gel Medium and Gesso

Hope you have a sunny day 🙂

hugs

Nat

 

 

Comments

  1. Love the orange and blue together, Nath! I still have to get my hands on that awesome stencils!

    Carmen L

  2. Very pretty colors and a creative design!

  3. Nurse Ratchet says:

    It was spring like here in Toronto today. Really love your fab layout!!

  4. Lovely! We need more summer here as well

  5. Sue Clarke says:

    I like what you did with the branch and of course you made it your own.
    Snowing here so I’m ready for some summer as well!

  6. You amaze me Nathalie! Love what you did with this sketch. I’m doing mine soon! But it won’t compare to yours, for sure.

    Lorena
    http://www.ScrappingCorner.ca

  7. petyvic says:

    Such a beautiful selection of colors! these “cheers” me!

  8. These colors are so striking!

  9. Love this! I would really like to try to do something like this. You are inspiring!

  10. Gerd Anderson says:

    Thanks for the inspiring Summer input!

