Wisent and Elk or….n*Studio Day Recap

Last Saturday we had an n*Studio day – first one of the year with workshops.

nstudioday02

It was a small but cozy group and it was wonderful to start the new year with a workshop like this.

nstudioday05

I love doing workshops with  “my girls” .

nstudioday03

Having a group of people who come regularly to your home is precious.

nstudioday04

This time we did the Über*Media Acrylic Paint Class (mini version) and the Altered Book Workshop Be Awesome Be A Booknut.

 

nstudioday01

 

We laughed quite a lot too, seriously weird when you taught classes several times in English and then you can’t remember German words for certain tools all of a sudden-…LOL

nstudioday07

 

the other side of the table looked as concentrated 😉

nstudioday08

 

Fun books they brought…like “Wisent and Elk” 😉

nstudioday09

 

and the results were fab

nstudioday10

 

Thanks girls for the fab day! My schedule for spring is coming soon -.

 

Now I am packing and I am leaving tomorrow for CHA. I am looking forward seeing some friends, see the newest “stuff” of the industry . I will try to post some sneaks in between here – and maybe I am allowed to show some of the CHA Projects soon too 😉 – first let’s see how I can cram them into the suitcase – LOL.

 

Have a gorgeous day and huge hugs

Nat

Comments

  1. Heather Hudson says:

    Hello having a great time with jump start but now not receiving emails , any tips?
    thanks

    • M. Carmen - Cuchy says:

      Hello Heather
      I’m Cuchy, one of the jumpstarters.
      Please, read the CJS FAQ’s and try to unsubscribe and subscribe again with a different email address.
      We’re having problems with certain email providers. It’s not from our side, so we cannot help.
      If that doesn’t work, please contact me via CJS email address. I will forward the last newsletter with the links and passwords, but keep in mind that I cannot do it everyday. I’m sure you understand.
      Thank you, Cuchy

  2. WOW This looks like SO much fun!!!!!
    Natalie…is jump start still happening?
    I haven’t received a video for a week…the USA one (company) was only their products with no video but other than that, nothing since day 3??? Please let me know so I don’t keep looking for them 😦 I LOVED THEM!!!!!! Lots of Hugs and fun for you at CHA.
    Samara

    • M. Carmen - Cuchy says:

      Hi Samara,
      I’m Cuchy, one of the jumpstarters.
      Please, read the CJS FAQ’s and try to unsubscribe and subscribe again with a different email address.
      We’re having problems with certain email providers. It’s not from our side, so we cannot help.
      If that doesn’t work, please contact me via CJS email address. I will forward the last newsletter with the links and passwords, but keep in mind that I cannot do it everyday. I’m sure you understand.
      Thank you, Cuchy

  3. Sue Clarke says:

    Just look at those wonderfully messy paint containers.
    Those books look great. Sparkles and color!

  4. Looks like fun. Wish I lives close enough to be one of “your girls”

  5. Enjoyed your show and such a wonderful way to spend a day with lovely crafty friends.

  6. Liz Thayne says:

    Have a great time at CHA. Look forward to seeing all the pics!

  7. Oh how lucky those people are! I’d love taking a workshop with you Nathalie. Argentina is so far ah? 🙂 Maybe in USA some day.
    Good luck in everything!

  8. Awesome stuff here! I see some things I just learned in the Creative class online! I never thought I would do mixed media, but here I am, thanks to you! Have a great time at CHA!

  9. I would love to take a workshop with you in person! Lucky folks. one day.

  10. What fun! Would love to have people come to my house and play with paint and paper!

  11. Kathy Gledsdale says:

    What wonderful fun work! Have fun at CHA

  12. Precioso trabajos, siempre es maravilloso y divertido hacer arte en buena compañia.Abrazos

  13. What a wonderful begin for 2013! Congratulations!

