Texture Galore or…Summer Canvas

New Canvas on the wall- yeah -since it is summer, right?

So much texture here- my husband said it actually looks like it moves

I had lot’s of fun creating it and it made me all warm and fuzzy …as it was raining and pretty cold outside when I did it 😉

This canvas is part of my Über*Media Acrylic Paint Workshop where I show you amongst a huge amount of techniques, how to create this mixed media canvas (full version only). You can still join the class if you want 🙂

Hugs

Nat

Comments

  1. This is so beautiful. I love it!

  2. This was one of my favorites from your class (which was awesome). Think the eggshell idea was off the charts!! Beautiful canvas.

  3. Beautiful canvas! Great texture and colors. I love the depth you got using the stamped and cut out flowers.

  4. What a beautiful piece…..amazing technique with gorgeous color and texture! I shy away from paints and inks because I am just not patient enough for the mess, but I admire the results a lot!!

  5. Your canvas says Summer but also has the wonderful FEEL of summer! TFS!

  6. Sue Clarke says:

    The texture is so thick that I can almost “taste” it!

  7. It’s beautiful, I love those colors together I carry to the sea, sun and poppies in the cornfields.
    hugs

  8. Beautiful, Nat! Love your bright colors and all that yummy texture.

  9. Gorgeous! ❤

