Oozing Paint or Why I sent a head to Toronto

It was tempting to write just “head” on the customs declaration form for my package to Bizzy B’s in Toronto…but as I was asked to alter a styrofoam head for a good cause – a silent auction at Bizzy B’s – I decided I might better not risk the opening of the package 😉

Working with styrofoam was really interesting…especially since I very much dislike the sound of styrofoam…gives me goosebumps just as getting a wooden spoon with coffee – just the thought of teeth on wood….ahhhrrrggghshahaahah – sorry- I go back to the head now …

With my head I wanted to get the things that are constantly in my head out . I am thinking of words, art and colors all the time. So I had the acrylic paints spilling out of my head and the words covering up all of my face. Kind of like- Inside – OUT.

It was fun playing with it and I hope that it will raise some money for the Western Technical School’s innovative Cyber Arts Program.

It was fun – but I gotta say…LOL- there is definitely a reason why I don’t work with heads 😉 This was pretty challenging for me. If you want to see the other heads that were created- check them out here.

Hope you have a gorgeous day- what are you up for?

I am taking a class today – will share soon 🙂

Nat

 

Comments

  1. Your recent post titles have been making me laugh so much! Your head looks really cool! Love the idea that it is inside out!

  2. wow…so cool!!!

  3. Sue Clarke says:

    Very cool and different Nat! I am glad that your head did not explode totally.

  4. Hmmmm…I think I know the feeling..lol! Very cool and interesting!

  5. Great project…have you ever been to Toronto? It is an incredible city.

  6. LOVE this project Nat, fabulous!

  7. What a great idea! Especially the words all over it. If I did one for myself I’d put a switch on the back for all the times I wish I could just switch my thoughts off! 🙂

