Art of Layers – Blog Hop

My friend Ronda Palazzari has written a book and I have to say I am totally excited about this.

Not only do I love Ronda’s personality, I am also a huge fan of her work and I just know that her book is going to rock! I so can’t wait to hold it in my little paws.

So welcome to the Art of Layers Blog Hop!

Here is the description of the book:

“Basic scrapbooking has you place photos and embellishments on cardstock or patterned paper – easy and…well, basic. The next step for most scrapbookers is layering. But trying to get that rich, interesting layered look can be very intimidating. Where do you even start? “Art of Layers” teaches scrapbookers and beginning mixed media artists just how easy it is to get to that layered look in any papercrafting project. Author Ronda Palazzari teaches readers 50+ techniques that will serve as tools to pull out whenever a layered look is desired. The chapters allow the reader to build their skills, from paper techniques they won’t be afraid to try adding fabric, embellishments, and stamping to finally giving spray inks, paints and gesso a try.”

I have a sneak peek at a chapter for you.  This piece is from the Messy chapter – so fitting that Ronda would send me that- LOL- don’t you think? I love messy and I can’t wait to see more.

If you want to have the chance to get an autographed copy of Ronda’s book (only one book per household!) – simply leave a comment on this post till Sunday Night 8 pm EDT (7 Central, 6 Mountain, 5 Pacific, midnight European Central time) and hop on over to the next person in line for this blog hop and that is Kelly Purkey for another chance to win 🙂

Have fun and good luck 🙂

Nat

Comments

  1. Wow – this looks fabulous and just packed full of the inspiration I have been waiting for!!! Thanks for the opportunity!

  2. Leanne in CA says:

    Thanks for the chance to win this really great book!

  3. deb pereira says:

    I love Ronda…she is so talented. Thanks for the chance to win a copy of her book.

  4. Theresa Grdina says:

    OOOOOOOHHHHHH…I would LOVE to get my hands on this book!!! (can you hear me whining???) I think it looks fabulous!

  5. Would love to have a copy of this book in my collection of resources. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  6. A Messy chapter! Love it! Hope to win.

  7. Patty Del Rosa says:

    A book with a chapter on “messy” is my kind of book! Thanks for the chance 🙂

  8. Thanks so much for participating in this blog hop and for the chance to win.
    Trish

  9. This book looks like fun and full of ideas. Thank you for an opportunity to win a copy.

  10. Victoria in OHio says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. Thanks for the chance to win. Looks like a fun book to explore.

  12. christy comstock says:

    The Messy Chapter is for me!!

  13. Amanda Worley says:

    This book looks awesome and I cannot wait to get my hands on one and get messy! Hopefully one direct from artist hands! Thanks for a chance to win!

  14. What beautiful work, I’d love to own the book!

  15. Holly Preslar says:

    Oh, I so hope to win….this book looks so amazing!!!!!! Thank you!

  16. OMG! I would love this book! The more pages I see, the more convinced I am that I NEED it!!! p.s I think that’s a great idea to keep your facebook page private with your personal friends! Here here!!!

  17. Theresa Magladry says:

    …IWANTITIWANTITIWANTITIWANTITIWANTIT…

  18. Rebecca W says:

    I haven’t done much on the messy side but would love some inspiration to do so.

  19. Rebecca W says:

    Love the page- and would love to win a copy of the book.

  20. Roxane F. says:

    Looks like an awesome book! Thanks for a chance to win!

  21. thanks for the chance to win…this books looks like lots of fun!

  22. margaeli says:

    Thanks so much for making your blog available for this blog hop. I’m embellishing/layering challenged and think I might actually start to get it with this book as a guide!! Love your blog; it’s another great new find for me as a part of this blog hop. Have a lovely day/weekend.

  23. Awesome book. Thanks for the chance!

  24. I would love the book, so here is my enter for it.

  25. Yes, most fitting the photo she chose for you! 🙂 I’ve loved her work for years!!!

  26. this looks like a wonderful book! i would love another chance to win!

  27. This book looks so inspiring. I am very new to art journaling and would love to learn some new ideas and techniques. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  28. This book looks fabulous! How generous to be giving one away!!!

  29. evelyn williams says:

    I love messy too. Thanks for the chance to win a copy of the book.

  30. Melissa H. says:

    This looks like a great book! Thanks for the chance to win!

  31. I can’t wait to get this book! It would be so great to win. Thanks for the chance.

  32. I can’t wait to get this book! It would be great to win. Thanks for the chance.

  33. Would love the chance to win, thanks!

  34. Alison Done says:

    Thanks for the giveaway – I would love to win this book – can’t wait to devour it! 🙂

  35. Looks like a great book! Hope I can win one!

  36. A chapter on ‘messy-ness’ – my kind of book! 🙂

  37. Oh, I would love to be the lucky winner! Such a great looking book!

  38. What a treat to think of having an autographed copy! Cool!

  39. Thanks for this chance!! Would love to try new techniques…

  40. Samantha says:

    Found your blog through the hop for Ronda’s book. What a treat! I am enjoying poking around here. Thanks for the opportunity to win “Art of Layers” I think this could be a great thing for me! 🙂

  41. Love that “messy” layout! I want that book!!! 🙂

  42. Hello! Stopping by to leave a comment because I’d love, love, love to win this book. But in the process, I got sidetracked by your art and “liked” your facebook page! LOL. That is the story of my life–being sidetracked. And really, what’s wrong with that? It can take you to some great places that you might miss if you keep your nose to the grindstone. But thank you for the chance to win! :o)

  43. DeeAnn Cummins says:

    The book looks amazing and I enjoyed visiting your blog! Thanks.

  44. Thanks for the chance to win a copy! It looks like such a fun book!

  45. Awesome book…thank you for the peek and chance to win.

  46. Thanks for the information Nathalie! I realy enjoyed the creativa and i was realy happy to meet you there!

    The book looks realy good and i would realy love to win it! Thanks!

    Bye Nicole

  47. Cheryl Ledford says:

    Book looks amazing…thanks for a chance to win!

  48. Macy Kwok says:

    The book looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the chance to win a copy.

  49. Hi Nat! Amazing work!I would love to win this!!! Thanks!!
    xoxo

  50. jeanie nieva says:

    crossing my fingers i win a copy.:)

  51. wow! I hope to win!!! thanks for the chance!!

  52. Wendy B. says:

    This book looks so fun. Thanks for the giveaway.

  53. Audrey Hight says:

    With so many creative people endorsing Ronda’s book, I need to get my own copy!

  54. Gypsy Chaos says:

    Messy – perfect description of my craft studio. This book intrigues me; I love the previews.

  55. This book looks awesome! I also loved your class in January…btw! 🙂

  56. Luv luv luv your site. Sooo fun and sooo informative. Thank you.

  57. I am going to get this book somehow, but a SIGNED copy would be even better!!!!!

  58. Connie Florio Welton says:

    this blog hop is like a box of chocolates – each site more delectable than the last

  59. I would love to get messy in my creating every once in awhile! What a great layout, so inspiring! Thanks for a chance to win!

  60. Thanks so much for the giveaway, this book looks awesome.

  61. Thanks for sharing your blog on the hop and the chance to win the book!

  62. This book looks like fun.

  63. Marilyn Nimmo says:

    LOVE the layered embellishments and am working so hard to learn how. This would be so very helpful. Thanks for a chance to win!

  64. ckcpurple says:

    The book looks great! Thank you so much for another opportunity to win a copy!!!

  65. Bethany Becker says:

    Thanks for the amazing chance to win! Looks like a great book

  66. Deb V in Manitoba says:

    Boy I love a great art book. This one looks fabulous. I’d love a chance to win.

  67. HawaiianLibrarian says:

    ART OF LAYERS is on my wishlist! We may try layering for our annual flag project this spring.

  68. Love layering and would love to learn more about how I can do oit more effectively!

  69. Just loving the inspiration and images I have seen from this book. Thanks for hte chance to win!

  70. Would love to win this great looking book. Thanks so much for the chance!
    – Debbie K

  71. This looks a great book. Thanks for the chance to win.

  72. Would love to read this book. Looks great.

  73. Every crafter NEEDS this AMAZING BOOK! I am so excited to purchase this book that I cannot wait until it arrives. Pure inspiration and eye candy!!!!

  74. looks like a wonderful must have book… keeping my fingers crossed you pick me

  75. totally fitting, LOL!!!!! looks fab…i love to look at messy…i tend to be more simpler but i love that anyone can come away with something of value from this book

  76. Thanks for sharing that page! Fun fun fun!
    jillc(at)ne(dot)rr(dot)com

  77. Looks so fun! Thanks for the chance to win!

  78. I love Rhonda’s work. Her book will be amazing.

  79. kikihalbert says:

    I found out about Ronda from your Creative Jump Starts and now follow her. Thanks for the chance to win her new book! It looks fabulous.

  80. Wow your layout looks unreal! i have to get a copy now!… congrats to you and what a unreal experience! 🙂

  81. haben will….

  82. i really like the layers on the scrapbook page shown here. i am struggling a bit with my minimalist style. i want to expand my horizons and use more layers and do more freestyle. looks like this book would be a great help. thank you for the chance to win.

  83. I love Ronda’s style and would love to win her new book…thanks for the chance to win it!

  84. This book could help me alot since I still am learning layering techniques. It would be awesome if I happen to win it! Thanks!

  85. Mary Tilman says:

    Thanks for the sneak peek. Layering is one of the things I find most intimidating yet most appealing about advanced scapbooking. Would love to read this one!

  86. Layering offers so many possibilities! This looks like a great book.

  87. Love her style! The book looks amazing! Thanks for the giveaway!

  88. This book would help me get over my blank page fears! Thank you for the chance to win! 🙂

  89. I’m loving the photos I am seeing from the book. Thanks for the chance to win an autographed copy….totally fun!

  90. This blog hop is great – finding out about some great blogs – including yours – I would Love!!! to win this book – looks like just what I would like. Thanks so much for offering a chance on your blog.

  91. Thanks for sharing a sneak peek. Would love to learn more about layering!

  92. Julie Bonomo says:

    Would love to win Ronda’s inspirational book! I’ve been oogling it for months now since i just started a Cocoa Daisy subscription…..her projects are definite eye candy! Thanks for the chance to win.

  93. Kathleen Smith says:

    This is fun! I’m discovering many new sites I have not seen in a while. Thanks for the chance to win this creative book.

  94. i love this layout! i guess, i love messy too! 🙂

  95. Cindy Leaf says:

    I have already seen this in the store and it is fabulous!! I would love to win it!! Please, please!!!

  96. Love the sneak peaks! Thanks for the chance to win!

  97. Julie Hulver says:

    I’m just starting to get into layering, so this books sounds like it would be great for me!

  98. MichelleElaine says:

    Lovely giveaway!! Thanks for the chance to win!

  99. How exciting to have a new book — it looks amazing!

  100. Now I am 67th, I really want the autograph and the book…with this I have 5 chances…I´ll keep the hop

  101. Would love a chance to win a copy of Rhonda’s book. Sounds very exciting.

  102. what a fun and inspiring book, can’t wait to see it! thanks for the chance.

  103. rhonda nickol says:

    Would so love to win this book so thanks for the chance!

  104. Like this layout….

  105. YES!! I need this book. Thanks for the chance:)

  106. Love layering but rarely do it so this book would give me a good boost!

  107. I’d love to win this book. My layering needs a lot of help. Thanks for a chance.

  108. This book is on my wish list. Thanks for the chance to win it, and an autographed copy too!

  109. Flitters says:

    A lot of familiar friends on this blog hop, I see. Hello Nathalie!!! I’m on your Second Floor group with Julie, too. Thank you for a shot at winning Ronda’s book.

  110. This book looks wonderful! Thanks for the chance to win one.

  111. Carol Mc says:

    Looks like a wonderful book. I am in need of help when it comes to adding great layers to my projects. Thanks for the chance to win.

  112. noseycritters says:

    This book looks amazing, thanks for a chance to win a copy.

    ** Kate **

  113. Oh, please pick me. A Ronda’s book on my coffee table would be great to have but an autographed one? Holy! It’s like having a basketball star’s autograph. I’d be so thrilled! Thank you….

  114. looks like an awesome book ty

  115. Love Ronda’s work! And I can’t wait to see her book… so count me in!

  116. This book looks awesome! Thanks for the chance to win!

  117. Great new book! I would love to learn from it!!!

  118. Thanks for this chance!!
    I love Ronda’s style and I think her book will be amazing! I hope to win!!!

  119. An AUTOGRAPHED copy???? Woot-woot! Thank you for the chance to win a surely wonderful book by a certainly wonderful person and artist! 🙂

  120. Sue Clarke says:

    Thanks for the chance to win this book…it looks fab and I’m not surprised that you got to post a bit of the “messy” chapter Nat.

  121. I really need this book. Layering is still a big challenge for me. BTW i love your accent Nat ‘wink’ . When i read you, i can hear it again from your Jump Start video and it is delightful. Thanks for your generosity.

  122. Rosanne Deutch says:

    Messy! You should see my studio! Thanks for a chance to win a great looking book.

  123. Can’t wait to see this book!!

  124. I am loving this blog hop and the chance to win this fabulous book! It looks so yummy!!

  125. The book looks great!

  126. I love blog hops! This book looks great.

  127. Miriam Prantner says:

    There is nothing wrong with messy! In fact, I think it looks fabulous! Great work and thanks for the chance to win!

  128. i need all the help i can get so i’m looking forward to getting this book!

  129. I NEED this book! How to layer successfully has always been a struggle for me-how great that Ronda has written this book to help!

  130. Maggie M says:

    WOW, such inspiration and talent! Layering is difficult for me, so I’d love the opportunity to read Rhonda’s book! Thanks, Nathalie!

  131. IIIIK! Would love to win Ronda’s book. She’s the Queen of layers!!!! Love her style.

  132. Love your blog-visit often. Found you via Julie’s blog. Thanks for the chance to win Rhonda’s new book!

  133. Would love to win a copy of this book! Thank you!

  134. Looks like an amazing book filled with inspiration! Thanks for the chance to a win a copy!

  135. Cindy Kotora says:

    I was not familiar with Ronda’s work before…now I’d love to have her book!
    Cindy K.

  136. Love your site. Sooo fun. Sooo informative. Thank you.

  137. Nancy Sapp says:

    Nathalie – REALLY enjoy your blog. You’re so energetic. Send me some of your energy!! I’d love to win this book.

  138. Marsha F says:

    I would love to win this book!

  139. The book looks wonderful and I’d love to win it.

  140. This looks right up my alley. I would love to win!

  141. This book looks so full of inspiration! Thanks for all your blogging and ofcourse the chance to win! 🙂

  142. I like messy too! Thanks for the chance to win.

  143. Ronda’s book looks right up my alley. Thanks for the chance at the giveaway!

  144. Oh wow, this looks amazing! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  145. This looks like such a fabulous book! Thank you so much for the chance to win it!!

  146. Theresa MP says:

    Looks like this book would be a great add to my library. Been following Rhonda’s blog for a while now and love the inspiration. Thanks for the chance to win a copy.

  147. Harriet Garrison says:

    Oooh-La-La…can’t wait to see inside Ronda’s book!!!! I love tools!! (Books are tools too, ya know!!!).

  148. I commented on the wrong one. LOL!! this book really does look great and I would love to win it. thank you!

  149. I wouldlove to win this book it looks fantastic

  150. Looks like a great book! Thanks for the chance.

  151. Messy is SO CUTE! ‘Nuff said.

  152. Julia Cheang says:

    The books seem very inspiring. I would love to learn more layering techniques from Ronda. Thanks for the chance to win this great book.

  153. Margriet says:

    Would love to learn more about paper and backgrounds techniques and this book looks very inspiring.

  154. I would love a chance to win this book and get the inspiration I so desperately need right now as the old mojo is failing!!! Thanks for the chance

  155. I think this bok will be very very informative and will help me think out of my safe little box!

  156. I’m a big fan too, and I love all the details. Would like to win a signed book 🙂

  157. Hopping around for a chance to win! This would be a great book to have. Thanks!

  158. the cover is great, and i am sure the rest is great too, thanks!

  159. So fun with this hop, maybe i´m lucky?? I would love to have that book!!

  160. What? No questions to answer. Too easy.
    Hope you have a great day creating tomorrow Nat.

  161. I would love to win this book too! Thanks for the opportunity!

  162. Irene Hamil says:

    It sounds like a very juicy book! Very good subject!

  163. Valerie Greek says:

    Can’t wait to start the blog hop!

  164. Valerie Greek says:

    Love the layering in this layout. Can’t wait to see the book – would love an autographed copy.

  165. cindy barriga says:

    I agree with you on the fact that Ronda’s style ROCKS. She inspires me with her projects.

  166. This hop is fun! So glad to be introduced to your blog, Nat! I like messy, Ronda knows how to make messy look creative & inspiring!

  167. Fun layout. Would love to win this book.

  168. I’ve admired Ronda – and her work – since the days of SIStv (and YOU, too, Nat!). I’d love to win her book! Thanks for the chance! Hugs!

  169. Stacy Caddy says:

    Can’t wait to get started hopping, thanks Nat….

