Card: Wünsch-Birthday Card *Basically Bare*

When I saw the little assorted Cupcake bag I thought it was the cutest idea in the world. Especially since I love to make birthday cards for my friends . Here is one for one of my best friends here in Germany.

WuenschCard_01

I used the felt topping of the Cupcake Variety Pack, also the chipboard case and the corrugated dough (LOL).

WuenschCard_03

I painted the case with Tattered Angels Cowboy Glimmer Glaze. For the dough I ripped of parts of the top layer to reveal the corrugates and then rubbed it with Ranger’s Platinum Liquid Pearls. For the Felt Frosting I used Tattered Angels’s Chalkboard Glimmer Mist Polka Dot Pink and I added some dots with the Liquid Pearls.To add some dimension I also added Ranger’s Glossy Accents here and there on top of the Felt.

WuenschCard_02

Supplies: Basically Bare Cupcake Variety Pack, Prima Marketing Papers, Lace, Tattered Angels’ Chalkboard Glimmer Mist and Glimmer Glaze, Ranger’s Glossy Accents and Liquid Pearls, SCRAPBOOK ADHESIVES by 3L Crafy Power Tape and EZ Runner, myStamp Box Stamps.

Comments

  1. Such a delightful treat for your friend! Looks good enough to eat!:-)

  2. You are such a “cupcake”…sweet!

  3. Ohhhhhhhh super yummy

  4. hmmmm… yummy

  5. oh my, such a cuuute card!! and what a yummie cupcake!! 😀

