Happy Monkey Day *Vintage Street Market*

Recently my husband found out that he was born in the year of the Monkey …according to the Chinese Calendar. Well…let me state it with a tongue-in-cheek comment…It comes to now surprise for me ;) As I love placing secret surprise cards into drawers, bags etc. I had an idea when I saw the fun and colorful Party Games kit:

HappyMonkeyDay_01

I used the Tinted Tapes Soot and Linen to create the background. Cut out the Monkey and placed the Happy sign on top of the banner. For the Journaling I simply used the typewriter. The hearts were created with the fun red foil sheet in the Party Games Kit and the Epiphany Tool.

HappyMonkeyDay_02

Now off to hide the card 🙂 Wishing you a wonderful day!

Comments

  1. He he, that is one funny card. He will love it

  2. Sue Clarke says:

    Love that tape and hidden cards are the best.

  3. Sweeeeeet!

  4. That´s so cute.. and hiding cards is such a sweet idea!

  5. what a cute idea! i should hide some cards too!

  6. Awww that is gorgeous 🙂

