The Color Room – Palette #3

So in Love with the new challenge blog “The Color Room” – I tried to play along earlier but couldn’t make it- but this time I’m in. I love colors- as you know- those pastells were a bit challenging – LOL – but I love it.

Total verliebt in diesen neuen Challenge Blog “The Color Room” – ich wollte ja schon eher mitspielen, aber ich habe es nicht geschafft – aber dieses Mal schon 😉 Ich liebe Farben – wie Ihr wisst, diese Pastellfarben waren aber schon ein wenig schwierig – LOL – aber ich liebe es.

First I picked my acrylic paints- here my new LOVE – Eco Green Crafts Acrylic Paints!

Zunächst habe ich erstmal meine Acrylfarben rausgesucht- hier meine neue große Liebe – Eco Green Crafts Acrylic Paints!

Here is my layout – und hier ist mein Layout

*Imagine*

Journaling: Imagine there was no war. Imagine what a wonderful world. – Warsaw, Poland.

I took this photo in Warsaw last week and while walking through this city which was destroyed by Germany to 90% in WWII, I was really touched and it made me think a lot. So many people, so terrible. This is a really simple reflection of my thoughts.

Diese Photo habe ich letzte Woche in Warschau geschossen und während ich so durch die Straßen dieser Stadt lief, welche zu 90% von den Deutschen im 2.Weltkrieg zerstört war, war ich sehr nachdenklich und berührt. So viele Menschen, so furchtbar. Dieses Layout ist nur eine einfache Reflektion meiner Gedanken.

Details:

Supplies: Cardboard, Eco Green Crafts Acrylic Paints, g.c.d Chipart Tools and Chipboard by Melody Ross,  Vintage Wing, Crackle Medium.

Have a great day!

Comments

  1. alejandra says:

    gorgeous combo! the colors suit the streets of Warsaw!

  2. These colors are gorgeous, love your take on the challenge!

  3. Fabulous page!. I love the little ornaments. I have also participated in the TCR. The color combo is great!
    A Spanish fan.
    Cecilia

  4. You did a fantastic job with this color pallette. I see you have the new GCD tool. Looks like lots of fun. GREAT page.

  5. Sue Clarke says:

    Beautiful LO with a touching thought…different colors for you but you made them work. I especially like the way you incorporated the wing.

  6. oh ja, diesen Challenge Blog liebe ich auch!!! Und dein Layout ist großartig!!!! Das sind echt geniale Farben, auch haben muss :-)) drück dich süße…

  7. what a wonderful photo. i love the simple way you journaled your emotions.
    great layout.

  8. i love that colour palette! gorgeous!

  9. Wonderful – you have totally embraced the challenge.LOVE those colours too and how you used them. Thanks for getting yet ANOTHER product on my must have list….LOL

  10. Beautiful!

  11. Beautiful.

  12. Fabulous page! Love the colors too 🙂

  13. *schluck* ein tolles LO über ein hartes Thema – du solltest unbedingt öfter bei der Challenge mitmachen!!!

  14. Vicki Chrisman says:

    What an emotional phono and layout. wow
    Love those paints.. need them!
    All your color combos are delish.. esp this one!

  15. Love those colors together and a great layout to boot! Loving your papers too Nat! You ROCK!

  16. GORGEOUS layout! Wow. And the colours in this challenge are so beautiful. They are a combo of my faves! I’ll have to check this blog out! Thanks!

  17. lovely, here can see more details, really love it!

  18. jaaa, den blog hab’ ich auch im auge!! 😉
    echt prima, dein werk!!! 😀

  19. I can see you found a really beautiful place in the Old Town …I’m touched to read what you think about Warsaw..thank you…
    Great take on the challenge colours!

  20. Mal ein Fall, in dem die Rosa Brille nachdenklich macht. Gefällt mir prima!

  21. looove the colours!! that blog reminds me a lot of our colour combo item in SAZ!

  22. Love, LOVE this Nathalie. Beautiful and touching.

