DT Work: ScrapTastic Vanilla Frosting Kit Part I

Here we go – the first part of my work with the Vanilla Frosting Kit!

Jetzt geht’s los- der erste Teil meiner Arbeiten mit dem Vanilla Frosting Kit!

*Merry Christmas Canvas*

I painted the background of the canvas with different acrylic paints and layered different techniques. I than cut out the house of the Webster Paper cut out some of the roof shingles and placed them on 3D Foam. Sprayed the whole canvas with Golden Glimmer Mist.

*Believe it, you are beautiful*

Journaling: I’m sure others can relate to those…selfdoubt crank days! There are days when I do not like myself…to short, to big, to ugly…but that is not true of most of your friends – they think you are beautiful and you are.

*Nothing Better…*

…than having my folks home for christmas and taking a well deserved nap! Niles 2000

I used the left over hambly overlay from which I had cut out circles for the “yes” Layout (I will show this later) and added some shadows with watersoluble crayons onto the Webster Paper peaking through. Then I added some “strings” with a marker so the circles appear as ornaments.

Enjoy your day!!!!

Genießt Euren Tag!!!!

Comments

  1. I love how you cut out circles on the hambly overlay!

  2. Ooooooooohhh–I love these!
    I especially love the little house and how you re-purposed the Hambly pkg. Clever!

    TFS.
    xoxo.

  3. i told you that those pages are really great. and the canvas is my favorite!! 😀

  4. Zuuuu herrlich !!! Das zweite gefällt mir besonders gut :o)
    Süße, ich meld mich die Tage. Die Zeit läuft grad wieder so davon und ich will mir dafür aber Zeit nehmen ;o)

  5. oh lovely canvas!! love the 2 little people!! 🙂

  6. Irre Deine Collage! Ich steh ja total auf solche Spielereien. Werkel auch gerade an sowas. 🙂

  7. Fabulous pages, looks like we have all fallen in love with your little kitty. Thanks for your kind comments on my post earlier.

  8. ha ha ha love Niles’ heartfelt journaling. Fabulous pages done from the gorgeous Kit and the Canvas is super cool

  9. Sue Clarke says:

    Beautiful! I especially like “believe it” since it is so true. We all have those days when we don’t believe it and need our friends to remind us.

  10. aaah..this Niles Christmas layout is very very cute 🙂
    I love this kit and what you did with it. Great colours

